Blackbird

Over the past few months, it seems like the Beatles “Blackbird” has become my personal theme song.  I didn’t really intend for this to happen, but it seems to pop into my head whenever things seem to be bleakest.

I love the message, which, to me, anyway, is that no matter how dark the night, no one can keep you from singing.  And no matter how badly you hurt, you are the only one holding yourself back.  And, it doesn’t hurt that aves are my favorite class of animal.

What?  Doesn’t everyone have a favorite class of animal?

Anyway…

I’m still under the weather, so I’m not going to do a big post today.  Please, just enjoy the musical genius that is Paul McCartney.

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Blackbird”

  1. Felicia says :

    I don’t know if it’s the class.. but cats are definitely my favorite type of animal. I love dogs, but cats are definitely my favorite wild animals. Specifically, the Snow Leopard.. They’re just amazing. (I love this song too)

  2. Sis says :

    At least you had to look up how to spell mammalia instead of just knowing it. Talk about being a nerd! I can spell words that really don’t need to be spelled correctly on a day to day basis!

