Living Liminally

I am a person who craves stability. I dislike change, especially when it’s not on my terms.  I think that’s why being unemployed has been so rough on me, my future is literally in the hands of others.  It wasn’t my idea to get laid off, and it certainly isn’t my idea if and when I get called in for interviews.  I hate the way I’m living now.

The thing is, I feel like this is a time of change big change for me, and I’m not just talking career-wise.  Events have unfolded in the past month or so, that speak of a future that I’m both excited for and terrified of.  If things work out the way I hope, then this could be the best thing for me.

Unfortunately, with the being scared of change thing, I’ve been running away from this potential change–I just don’t know how to handle it.

I know that I need to take control of my own life–that if I don’t direct my path then I won’t go anywhere–at least anywhere worth going.

Tags: , ,

