The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Microsoft has reared its bitchy head, and sent me a notification that the version of Office that I’ve used without problem for the past two and a half years is not valid, and they were going to prevent me from using it, unless I spent a minimum of $150 to buy a new copy.  Well, that’s not gonna happen, even if I had an extra $150 lying around, which I most definitely do not.

So, I’ve spent this morning going through and changing all my Word documents into Open Office documents, and I came across a journal that I began keeping in April 2008, and had forgotten about by August 2008.  As I read the entries, I realized that I could have written them all yesterday–especially the uber-whiny depressed ones. It’s discouraging to think that I’ve dealt with the same emotional crap for the past two years–never mind the past twenty.

What really surprised me, though, was that I talked about the same feeling of being on the edge of something life-changingly huge that I’m dealing with now.  Nothing happened to account for that feeling in the past two years (except Max and Lulu coming to live with me, but that entry was written after the entry that talked about bringing them home).  It makes me wonder if I’m still up in the night about the way I’m feeling now.  I hope not.  I really need a job.

Tags: , , , , ,

