What? I need to write a post for today? Yeah, I’ll get right on that.

I’ve had a hard time finding motivation to do much of anything the past couple of days.  Even this blog–

I did spot a homemade mason bee house on the morning walk this morning, and I started to write about mason bees, but I don’t know enough about them to have any sort of authority, and I wasn’t willing to do the research to find out more.

Life’s just been odd lately.  I can’t really explain it.

Moving on…

There is a unit in my condo complex that has been vacant since August/Septemberish.  It seemed to me that the family who occupied it moved out overnight, then the next day, there was a notice on the door saying that the property had been repossessed.  I’ve rolled my eyes as the various take-out menus, flyers for companies soliciting tutoring help, and phonebooks have piled up on the doorstep of a property with a lock box clearly placed on the doorknob all winter long.

A few days ago, I noticed that all the clutter had been cleared away, and a new sign had been put on the door.  Specifically:

Okay, so the shot is a little blurry.  Heaven forbid that I run downstairs and take another picture…

Basically, it’s saying that the property was winterized on March 1st, so don’t try to turn on the water, etc.

To recap:  This property has been vacant since the end of last summer.  I know it’s been shown a few times, but units in the same building (even the one directly below it) have been bought and sold since it became available.  It got stupid cold in November/December, but the rest of the winter has been very mild.  And they waited until March to winterize.

Yup.  Makes perfect sense to me.

Tags: , ,

