Epicness

Huh.  Spell check doesn’t like the word “epicness”.  Neither does dictionary.com.

So I’m falling into what has already become an old trap, even though The Storyteller Chronicles is a little over three months old.  I can’t sleep, so I’m updating my blog at 3am.  Fortunately, I’m in a good mood, so this isn’t going to be an uber-depressed post.

It is going to be a post showing off my dad and my nephew.

So, here’s the thing.  My dad had a birthday about a month ago.  Me, being the poor/cheap/lazy daughter that I am, neglected to get him a gift.

I was shopping at Michael’s Arts and Crafts for…idunno, candles, or art supplies or something, and I saw these awesome foam swords. I of course, thought of G.  Then, I thought about my budget, and couldn’t justify buying them for him without a reason.  I then remembered that I owed my dad a birthday gift, and he’s the one that G likes to sword fight with, so Dad got the swords.

Seriously, the best money I ever spent.  By the end of the day, I was laughing so hard, I had a headache.

I took some great video, then edited it together.  I mean, uh, I carefully choreographed the action to fit with my chosen music selection, then spent a great deal of time carefully putting everything together.  I in no way just spliced a bunch of film together, then grabbed my Best Classic 100 volume 2 CD set, chose the disk labeled “Spectacular Classics”, then chose the first song I came upon that could logically go with a sword fight (#5, Muggorsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition: The Hut on Fowl’s Legs), to have it coincidentally fit almost perfectly with the random scenes I had shot earlier in the day.  Yeah.  Nothing like that happened at all.

So, I like to think that I’m fairly tech savvy, but YouTube kicked my butt with this.  I thought it wasn’t uploading, when in reality, it just wasn’t automatically going to the screen that told me it had uploaded.  I ended up putting like six versions of the video on YouTube before I figured it out, and took five of them down.

Yeah, I’m smart like that…

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Epicness”

  1. Sarah says :

    Your dad is such a good grandpa! If I ever have kids do you think I could talk him into being their grandpa too?

    • corianne says :

      you know, Sarah, I can totally see your dad doing this with your nephews. Or nieces, as the case may be. It’s been really fun for me to see how cute of a grandpa your dad turned into.

  2. The Parent! says :

    Funny Thing!!! Thirty years ago, when he said “I do.”, I was thinking of my children and grandchildren.

