Despondency

I don’t think there is anything more frustrating in the world than when you have to write something, but don’t have anything to write about.

I mean, there probably is, but I can’t think of it right now.

The past few days, well, all week, really, I’ve been despondent.  I think a lot of it has to do with my faux pas on Easter, but also, I’m getting stressed and worried about the job situation.  I’ve started applying not only at places where I want to work, but places where I think I could stand to work. I’d go everywhere, but I remember the one day I worked at the Stouffers factory, and don’t want to do that again.

The news says that retail, restaurants and…somewhere else have started hiring, and I am seeing an increase of job opportunities, but still…

I had to call my old workplace for some tax information today.  It ended in tears.  Mine, not theirs.  I thought I was over feeling bitter about losing my job, but I guess not.

And if the dreams I keep having about going there and working, but not getting paid is any indication, I miss it, too.

I just don’t know how much more of this I can take.  I don’t want to have to close up my condo and move back in with my parents, but it seems that there is more work in my home town of 3,500 people than in the city where I live now.

I hate this.  I really do.

Tags: , ,

