Yes, Mom, I’m thinking about the future.

I was looking at my archive calendar, and realized I’ve missed a lot of days in April, including yesterday.  I don’t have a lot to write about today, but I don’t want to miss two days in a row if I don’t have to…

Mom’s been on my case to *gasp* think about the  future.  She wants me to go back to school.  I DO want to go back to school, but I don’t have the funds to pay for it right now, and I don’t want to ask my parents or grandparents for the money.  I know that there’s the option of financial aide, but I’m also reluctant to go into debt for the next 20 years.

There’s also the problem that I don’t know what field of study to follow.  I love graphic arts, but, apparently, I’m just not a good enough artist to make a go of it.  I’ve considered IT, I like working with computers, and being a woman would give me an advantage when looking for a job.   I’m not sure if that’s something I want to do for the rest of my life, though.

Right now, I’m focused on finding a job.  And, apparently, I suck at job hunting.

All I know is I’m depressed, and have been for a few days.  I also decided that what I considered to be bad allergies was actually a head cold that G passed on to me.  I’m feeling better, physically, at least.  Emotionally…well, my body has gotten used to the Lexipro to the point where I’ve been sleeping for 15 hours a day, because it’s easier to sleep than to deal with the world.

Tags: ,

One response to “Yes, Mom, I’m thinking about the future.”

  1. Melenie says :

    Aw, I’m sorry Corianne. I hate looking for jobs, I can only imagine how frustrated you are. I hope the economy picks up soon.

