Life continues. Really.

It shouldn’t be possible that my sinuses are so stuffed that I don’t have anything to write about, but there you go.  I haven’t left the house today, except to walk the dogs.  So, I completely failed in my goals.  I consoled my self by deciding that I’m doing my part to lower my carbon footprint, as I haven’t driven anywhere for, oh, four days now.

Yeah, I know.

My goal for tomorrow is to go to all three meetings.  I’m feeling good about it now, but when tomorrow comes, and I get all shy, well, we’ll see..

Sis is headed down to the parents house on Monday, she and the Bro-in-Law will be camping–next weekend? Sometime soon, anyway with the B-I-L’s brother and his family, before they move to California.  I’m debating going down.  I had to prepare the camper by myself last year, and it sucked.  I don’t want to do it again.  However, I really should help Sis, because I prepared the camper by myself last year, and I know how much it sucks.

Also, if I’m ever in a position of power of a company that sells paper tissues, I’m totally going to start hiding prizes inside the box, like they do with kid’s cereals.  I mean, if you’re going to go through half a family-sized box of kleenex by yourself in one week, you need some sort of reward, right?

Tags: ,

