A question arises

Is it better to express my feelings on the days when I’m depressed, or should I let sleeping dogs lie? metaphorically speaking, of course, it’s much more fun to tickle a sleeping shih tzu’s ear until he wakes up.

Don’t look at me like that.  I don’t do it often, and they sleep like 18 hours a day.

The point is, I’m having a down day.  Maybe it’s the weather.  Maybe it’s because I haven’t been sleeping because of the allergies.  Maybe I’m feeling the stress of just being me.

I know if I vent, I’ll feel better, but in venting, I would cause concern among my family and friends that may or may not be justified.

Still, something is wrong when watching a “House” marathon has me in tears.

I decided that I needed to get out of the house, and Lulu, distracted by the rain on the walk ten minutes earlier, had forgotten to pee.  As the little girl has had three “accidents” inside the house this week, I’ve decided that I really need to pay better attention when she’s acting like she needs to go out.  It’s difficult, though–Max will sit by the door and stare at me, Lulu acts the same way she does when she wants to play.  Or be cuddled.  Or be fed.  Really, she just has one way of letting me know she wants something.

I know I’ve been doing a lot of placeholder entries lately when I haven’t been skipping days entirely, and I feel bad about it.  I guess it says something about my mental state, when I can’t be witty or insightful.

Tags: ,

