There’s something embarrassing about having an affliction commonly associated with young children.

Especially when I didn’t get ear infections as a child.  I know my ear drum burst once, but I don’t remember it, and I don’t remember ever having another ear infection.

I remember constantly having pink eye, but not ear infections.

WebMD has taught me more than I ever wanted to know about the physiology of the head and face, to the point where I’ve decided that I need to focus on clearing my nose and throat, rather than worry about my ears, in hopes that in doing so it will allow the gunk that’s making my ears hurt to drain in the way they’re supposed to.

In the mean time, I’m feverish, tired, and it hurts to open my mouth to eat or talk.

But I’m actually feeling better.  I guess that’s what happens when I was actually able to breath and sleep all night long.

I’m know this is a mild thing, but it’s what’s consuming my life right now.

Tags: , ,

