*Sigh* I guess I better get a new post up.

The Plinky prompts look promising, but I just couldn’t finish any of them right now.

Yesterday was the 4th of July, and, as predicted, I didn’t do anything for it.  Even go to church.  My Relief Society President (Relief Society is the organization for women) stopped by to make sure I was still alive, it’d been so long since anyone had seen me.

I guess that’s what I get for making an effort to not be seen.

I also did something that I never do, even when I don’t go to church–I went shopping on a Sunday.  Specifically, I went shopping for something to calm Lulu down when the fireworks started going off.  It had mixed results.  She was still scared, but she did seem less stressed.

I used to love the 4th of July before Lulu came to live with me.  I really did.

Today’s been pretty lazy–I’m getting anxious about my transfer credits showing up at UVU, though.  I want to get this ball rolling again.  I’m also a little excited about testing out the bus pass that’s now embedded in my student ID card.

So, really, this is to just let y’all know that I’m still alive, and in possession of all my fingers and dogs after the 4th.   Hopefully, I’ll be more creative tomorrow.

