Life, etc.

It’s funny how inspiration works, when I was sans computer, and thus couldn’t update my blog, I was getting all sorts of ideas for posts.  Upon getting it back, however, my brilliant ideas seemed less brilliant.

I spent yesterday fighting. Mostly with myself, which was a bit odd, because I was fighting for myself.  See, I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like to ask for help. (Really, B-I-L and Jon.  I feel horrible when I ask you to help me) Even if the person I need help from is paid to help me (store clerks, for instance) I’m hesitant to ask for help.

I finally made it in to see my advisor yesterday, except, she wasn’t my advisor.  Really, I shouldn’t be surprised, that’s how this whole going back to school thing has been for me.  Still, she was able to take the hold of my record so hypothetically, I can register for classes–after waiting so long that there’s a very good chance I’m not going to get in to the classes I need.

But, I got my bus pass figured out, and I know who my advisor is now, and, after the system recognizes that my major has been changed to the one I actually want, and I still can’t register for classes I know who to talk to.

Today was destined to be a bad day when, after finally getting to sleep around three, I was awakened two hours later because Lulu was scared of the thunderstorm that was rolling through.  And two hours after that because she needed to go outside.  Which pretty much describes my day.

Tags: , , , ,

