Reqiuem on a Toshiba

Well, it’s official.  My computer is dead.  Gone Kaput *dirty sound made by buzzing the lips* And it only took me two days and three trips to Best Buy to figure it out.

Props to the guys at the Best Buy customer service desk, though, for not laughing at me when returning my purchases and explaining what had happened.  Also, they guy in the computer department was much more helpful than his counter-part at Radio Shack.

Surprisingly, I’m not too bummed about it.  Hopefully, I be able to procure a replacement soon, but in the mean time, my life has seemed blissfully distraction-free. And there’s always the library, right?  And heaven forbid I take this opportunity to learn how to use the computer lab at school.

Of course, living a distraction free life, I’ve been bored out of my skull. The dogs love it, though.

So, yeah… and sitting here at the library computer, watching the clock tick down the amount of time I have available to me, I all of a sudden forgot the two or thee topics I had for blog post.  Crap.

So, obviously, updates will be a bit spotty for a while, but I’ll get to them when I can.

Tags: , ,

