And, I’m back. Again.

After spending a very exhausting hour hauling heavy computer components up two flights of stairs, another half hour of realizing that I’m not as tech savvy as I like to pretend I am, and a trip to Best Buy where I was praying that a) I didn’t stink to bad after hauling a heavy computer and monitor up three flights of stairs, and b) that no one would recognize me from the three trips I took there on Monday, I am indeed, back online.

I should take this opportunity to discuss the tragedy of our society having become so dependent on the internet, but I’m too busy catching up on my web comics, and trying to remember what blogs I had on my RSS feed.   Oh, and how to set up an RSS feed on my new computer, which “downgraded” me from Vista to XP.

A week of being unplugged did allow me to get a lot of reading done, including scripture study.  It was frustrating to not be able to go to the internet and find additional resources for the subjects I’ve been interested in, and, apparently, I’ve forgotten how to look up words in a dead-tree dictionary.

So, I’m back, and we should be getting back to our regularly-scheduled blogging program.

