I don’t have smart dogs.

So, a few months back, I re-arranged my bedroom.  Before that time, the dog crate was at the foot of my bed, and I had taught the dogs that they could jump from the floor to the top of the crate, then from the crate to the bed, thus, saving me from having to completely wake up in the middle of the night when Lulu goes investigating, then comes back and wants to get back in the bed, but is too lazy/thinks she can’t get all the way up herself.

Lately, Lu has been waking me up in the middle of the night.  A lot.  So I decided that however awkward and weird it looks, I needed to put the crate somewhere where the dogs could use it to get on the bed.

Funny thing,  when you don’t ask a dog to do something for five months, they forget how to do it.

So, all day, we’ve been working on re-learning how to use the crate to get on the bed.  Like the first time around, Max got it in one go.  Lulu…  not so much…

And just when I was congratulating Max on his cleverness, he started growling at the video of himself.

It’s a good thing they’re cute.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “I don’t have smart dogs.”

  1. Sis says :

    I don’t know that she’s all that dumb, look at all the treats she got, and not Max!

